Badgerland CPR & First Aid
Welcome Guest. | Sign Up | Log In      Support: (414) 559-1741

Class Information for AHA BLS Provider Course

Description

The BLS Course trains participants to promptly recognize several life-threatening emergencies, give high-quality chest compressions, deliver appropriate ventilations and provide early use of an AED. In the Instructor-led course, students participate in simulated clinical scenarios and learning stations. Students work with an AHA BLS Instructor to complete BLS skills practice and skills testing. Students also complete a written exam.

  • Key changes in basic life support, reflecting the new science from the 2015 American Heart Association Guidelines for Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation and Emergency Cardiovascular Care 
  • High-quality CPR for adults, children, and infants 
  • The AHA Chain of Survival, specifically the BLS components 
  • Use of an AED 
  • Effective ventilations using a barrier device 
  • Importance of teams in multirescuer resuscitation and performance as an effective team member during multirescuer CPR 
  • Relief of foreign-body airway obstruction (choking) for adults and infants


The AHA BLS Provider Course cost is $70.00 if you pay the day of the class or $60.00 if you elect to pre-pay. If you pay during registration, the discount will already be applied. Please keep in mind that prepayment is non-refundable but is transferable if you would like to attend another scheduled class.

Target Audience

HEALTHCARE PROVIDERS

Sessions Open for Registration

Code Title Schedule Instructor Price Status Open Slots Sign Up!  
Thursday September 27, 2018 06:00 PM at BROOKFIELD:13620 W. Capitol Dr. Ste. D Brookfield, WI Thu Sep 27, 18 06:00 PM
BROOKFIELD:13620 W. Capitol Dr. Ste. D Brookfield, WI
N/A $60.00 Early Bird until
09/27/2018 05:00 PM
4 left! Click Here to Sign Up  Hide

Thursday October 04, 2018 06:00 PM at BROOKFIELD:13620 W. Capitol Dr. Ste. D Brookfield, WI Thu Oct 04, 18 06:00 PM
BROOKFIELD:13620 W. Capitol Dr. Ste. D Brookfield, WI
N/A $60.00 Early Bird until
10/04/2018 05:00 PM
8 Click Here to Sign Up  Hide

Saturday October 06, 2018 09:00 AM at BROOKFIELD:13620 W. Capitol Dr. Ste. D Brookfield, WI Sat Oct 06, 18 09:00 AM
BROOKFIELD:13620 W. Capitol Dr. Ste. D Brookfield, WI
N/A $60.00 Early Bird until
10/06/2018 08:00 AM
8 Click Here to Sign Up  Hide

Thursday October 11, 2018 06:00 PM at BROOKFIELD:13620 W. Capitol Dr. Ste. D Brookfield, WI Thu Oct 11, 18 06:00 PM
BROOKFIELD:13620 W. Capitol Dr. Ste. D Brookfield, WI
N/A $60.00 Early Bird until
10/11/2018 05:00 PM
7 Click Here to Sign Up  Hide

Thursday October 18, 2018 06:00 PM at BROOKFIELD:13620 W. Capitol Dr. Ste. D Brookfield, WI Thu Oct 18, 18 06:00 PM
BROOKFIELD:13620 W. Capitol Dr. Ste. D Brookfield, WI
N/A $60.00 Early Bird until
10/18/2018 05:00 PM
8 Click Here to Sign Up  Hide

Thursday October 25, 2018 06:00 PM at BROOKFIELD:13620 W. Capitol Dr. Ste. D Brookfield, WI Thu Oct 25, 18 06:00 PM
BROOKFIELD:13620 W. Capitol Dr. Ste. D Brookfield, WI
N/A $60.00 Early Bird until
10/25/2018 05:00 PM
8 Click Here to Sign Up  Hide

Thursday November 01, 2018 06:00 PM at BROOKFIELD:13620 W. Capitol Dr. Ste. D Brookfield, WI Thu Nov 01, 18 06:00 PM
BROOKFIELD:13620 W. Capitol Dr. Ste. D Brookfield, WI
N/A $60.00 Early Bird until
11/01/2018 05:00 PM
8 Click Here to Sign Up  Hide

Saturday November 03, 2018 09:00 AM at BROOKFIELD:13620 W. Capitol Dr. Ste. D Brookfield, WI Sat Nov 03, 18 09:00 AM
BROOKFIELD:13620 W. Capitol Dr. Ste. D Brookfield, WI
N/A $60.00 Early Bird until
11/03/2018 08:00 AM
8 Click Here to Sign Up  Hide

Thursday November 08, 2018 06:00 PM at BROOKFIELD:13620 W. Capitol Dr. Ste. D Brookfield, WI Thu Nov 08, 18 06:00 PM
BROOKFIELD:13620 W. Capitol Dr. Ste. D Brookfield, WI
N/A $60.00 Early Bird until
11/08/2018 05:00 PM
8 Click Here to Sign Up  Hide

Thursday November 15, 2018 06:00 PM at BROOKFIELD:13620 W. Capitol Dr. Ste. D Brookfield, WI Thu Nov 15, 18 06:00 PM
BROOKFIELD:13620 W. Capitol Dr. Ste. D Brookfield, WI
N/A $60.00 Early Bird until
11/15/2018 05:00 PM
8 Click Here to Sign Up  Hide

Thursday November 29, 2018 06:00 PM at BROOKFIELD:13620 W. Capitol Dr. Ste. D Brookfield, WI Thu Nov 29, 18 06:00 PM
BROOKFIELD:13620 W. Capitol Dr. Ste. D Brookfield, WI
N/A $60.00 Early Bird until
11/29/2018 05:00 PM
8 Click Here to Sign Up  Hide

CTOnline
User Links